Prague Final!!!!!

Sasha played a great match today.  As I said in my post yesterday, his opponent is a scrappy guy.  The key to the match was for Sasha to dominate and not get into long rallies with this guy.  He did a great job!!  Score 6-4 7-6(6).

What I loved most about the match was that we had a game plan and Sasha went out and stuck with it and it worked.  I also loved that when Sasha was down in a game he played with the same level of aggression as when he was up.  That is his game and that’s what he needs to play all the time.

He felt great on the court, and it showed through.  He looked confidant and I didn’t have any doubt that he would prevail.

I posted a link to a new AP I have–see it below–to my Facebook account.  Sasha’s sister Julia liked my link, wished him well in the final and then said she is in labor.  Sasha will soon be an uncle!!  🙂

2014-01-20

ITF Juniors Boys
Prague, Czech Republic
Grade 4, Hard
Defending champion: 0

 

Semifinal

Alexander
LEBEDEV 
USA #503
6-4 7-6(6)
Pavel
MOTL CZE #852
      0       0       0       0

love this

good

not good

killer
Lebedev – Motl 6-4 7-6(6)
  score update by briza
Get Resultina for your phone
      

 

Leave a Reply

